NICK FURY: AGENT OF S.H.I.E.L.D Review on Fun Time Internet

My new review of NICK FURY: AGENT OF S.H.I.E.L.D (1998) is now online at Fun Time Internet.

To commemorate the theatrical release of Marvel’s The Avengers, I thought I’d take a look back to a time when Marvel’s movies were the proverbial red haired middle child compared to DC’s mega hit Superman (1978-1987) and Batman (1989-1997) franchises.

This low budget TV movie stars David Hasselhoff(?!) as the cynical cyclopean super spy. As a movie, it’s an utter failure. But as a backdoor pilot , its surprisingly successful. I wish we could’ve lived in a world where Hasselhoff fought neo-Nazi super villains every week on basic cable. But instead we got “Baywatch Nights.”

Check out my full review here.

Leave a Reply

